GOAL 1: Learn Guitar
       Ever since I was young I have been around music. I grew up in a family where at Christmas we gather around the tree, get out the guitars, someone would play piano and we would all sing. This was much more fun when I was little, but now that I am older I feel like I need to start really trying to contribute to keeping this tradition going. That is the reason why I am taking guitar lessons this semester  I am very excited about being able to play with my Grandma while I still can. Also all of my good friends know guitar so it just seems natural that I would learn. I know a little guitar but not enough to consider myself proficient and that is the level I am looking to be on!


GOAL 2: Decide about next year
     I started this year with the dream of becoming a pilot. I was thinking for life flight a helicopter. My small group leader at BASIC knew about this and she suggested that I look into Moody Bible Institute. I did and I really liked what I saw. I am now in the process of applying for their Missionary Aviation program. If I get in I would take two years of bible college and then go to four years of flight school. I want to fly, but I also really like UNI. I don't know if it is really where God is calling me to be right now. My goal for the upcoming future that weighs heaviest on me is this one. I want to figure where my life is headed. 

GOAL 3: Exercise More
Lastly the classic New Years resolution... exercise. My family all have six pack abs, shredded arms, and under twenty minute 5k times. This is not true for me. I have tried to live up to this family standard. Although my family is far to polite to say anything I think it bothers them that  I am overweight. I am not huge, but I was looking on Facebook at my pictures. There are no pictures from my Junior year. That is when I put on weight  I went from a size four to a size eight. I am still at a size eight, but I wonder what I would look like if I exercised more. I don't do very much physically right now, but I am willing to try if I don't have to feel like I let my whole family down. 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    January 2013

    Categories

    All